Beijing opposed sanctions against Chinese companies due to cooperation with the Russian Federation

Earlier, Bloomberg, citing an available draft document, reported that the European Union proposed that member countries introduce trade restrictions against two dozen companies, including three companies from mainland China, for cooperation with Russia. According to the document, the restrictions will affect technology and electronics companies that “contribute to the strengthening of Russia in the military and technological spheres or the development of the Russian defense and security sector.” Restrictions will also be imposed on companies from Hong Kong, India, Kazakhstan, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey and Sri Lanka.

Post Comment